Bringing it Back: These are my Obsessions – Vol. V

I know it’s been many moons since I did an obsessions post, but between Pinterest, my online shopping addiction, and my new-found love for style blogs, I thought I’d bring back my Obsessions series. Enjoy!

1. Eloquii. This is Limited’s new plus-size clothing line. Even though I haven’t actually ponied up the money and bought anything yet, I stalk their website constantly and drool over beauties like these:

Belted Tweed Jacket

Open Drapey Striped Cardigan

Curvy Fit Skinny Jeans in Cobalt

How cute would that cardigan be with a skinny belt? Now only to decide whether to get the skinnies in red or cobalt blue….

The Fun Bun

2. The Fun Bun. This has become one of my go-to hairstyles, especially when I over sleep. =) It’s really easy, fun, and chic. For me it works best when my hair is partially air-dried. I have more control over my crazy layers when it’s still kind of wet. I can’t make it work when my hair is completely dry because it’s too fine. I love the illusion of volume without having to tease it! Oh, and if you aren’t following the beauty department, you should be! So many awesome tutorials and tips. Definitely worth checking out.

3. Warby Parker. I’m sure I’m late to the party on this but I am in love with Warby Parker glasses. Their home try-on program is completely genius. I tried on five fabulous pairs last month and plan to order a pair next week.

Preston in Whiskey Tortoise

4. Brussels Sprouts. In the last year or so, B-sprouts have become my absolute favorite vegetable. I think they’ve been underrated and overlooked for a long time because our parents and grandparents didn’t cook them in an appealing way — steamed = bleck. I prefer mine roasted in olive oil with fresh ground pepper and sea salt and then drizzled with Balsamic vinegar. I made them a la The Pioneer Woman for Christmas (I realize I already told you about that but it’s really worth mentioning again) and have also tried them sautéed with pancetta. Delish. Click pics below for recipes. Seriously, do it.

Brussels Sprouts with Balsamic and Cranberries

Sautéed Brussels Sprouts with Pancetta via SkinnyTaste.com

5. My fitbit. I got a fitbit for Christmas and I think it’s awesome. The fitbit is essentially a pedometer, but oh so much more. It tracks my daily steps, mileage, and calories burned. I can also wear it on my wrist at night to track my sleep — how long I slept, how many times I woke up, etc! It wirelessly syncs all the data to my account on their website so I can see what I’ve been up to lately. And unlike traditional pedometers, it can be worn on your bra so you don’t have to worry about it falling off every time you sit down. Total win.

FitBit

*Click on images for sources. I am receiving no compensation for the endorsement of any of the above — these are things I just like! 

3 Comments

Filed under Obsessions

3 responses to “Bringing it Back: These are my Obsessions – Vol. V

  1. I need those pants in my life. I like I like the blue!

  2. Julie B

    I pretty much love everything you’re posting. Pinterest overload.

  3. Pingback: These Are My Obsessions – Vol. VII | Quarter Life Confused

Leave a Reply

