My sincerest apologies…

…for the extended blogging hiatus.  Things have been, well, kind of insane for the last month or so.  I have so much to tell you all but I feel like this completely sums it up:

“We must be willing to let go of the life we have planned,

so as to have the life that is waiting for us.” – Joseph Campbell

The biggest development of late is that I got a new job. And I’m moving to a new city for said job. It is exciting and overwhelming and kind of scary and totally stressful.  Moving away from Tulsa is definitely not something I had on my five-year plan (not that I actually have a really specific one…) but I truly feel that this is the right step at the right time for me.  I’m looking forward to getting a fresh-ish start (I mean, I’m not moving that far and I know lots of people in the area so it won’t be totally foreign to me) and learning about a totally new area of the law.  I have so much to do in preparation (Step one: find somewhere to live! Stat!) that I feel like my head is a top and is going to spin off my neck at any moment.

So I ask for your patience and I promise to be back as soon as I can with lots to tell you about my move, my trip to Miami, and why I think we should all bring back crushes.

Miami Teaser: Two-for-one Raspberry Mojitos. Winning.

3 Comments

Filed under Etc.

3 responses to “My sincerest apologies…

  1. Oh wow! Where are you moving, OKC?

  2. Congrats on the new job! I can’t wait to hear all about Tulsa 🙂

Leave a Reply

