Weekly Weigh-in: Week 6

Skipping two weeks of WW is never a good idea…

Gain/loss: + 1.0 pound

Total gain/loss: – 2.4 pounds

Things are clearly moving in the opposite direction I would like for them too, but I suppose only gaining one pound in three weeks of lackadaisical behavior isn’t the worst thing in the world. It isn’t the best either.

This week I’ve done really well with working out so I am definitely pleased with that. Yesterday morning I did what I call a Cardio-athlon — 20 minutes on the treadmill, the elliptical and the stairmaster for a total of 60 intense minutes of cardio.  Not gonna lie, I felt like a rock star.  Staying on each machine for only 20 minutes helps me to push myself for the entire time and keep my heart rate up. Sometimes when I get on the elliptical and set it for 45 minutes, I just don’t work that hard because it seems difficult to keep my intensity up on the elliptical for 45 long minutes. Changing things up works for my short workout attention span.

I also took my measurements yesterday morning.  I haven’t done this in a long time but I know that it is a great way to see changes in your body during a weight loss journey.  I made a new spreadsheet (my current obsession) for them and set calendar reminders every four weeks to re-measure.

Today’s meeting topic at WW was about tracking (i.e. writing down) what you eat. I suck at this. At best, I am a Mon-Wed tracker. Then I weigh-in Thursday morning and lose my mind completely until Sunday night. Not okay. I think I am crappy about tracking for two reasons: 1) Sheer laziness and 2) DENIAL.  If I track it, I have to admit how many points it really was and sometimes I just don’t want to know.  But not tracking is not working for me so my goal for the coming week is to track every day, even if I go over my allotted points by a million, I have to write it down.  I think tracking will help me be more honest with myself about what I’m actually consuming and why the scale isn’t going down right now.

How’s your week going? Any goals for the coming week?

Leave a comment

Filed under Weigh In

Leave a Reply

