Crunch Time

Pre-Tour de Cure: Miss PR, Miss M & Me

Things have been a little crazy lately so I’ve been failing at blogging – typical.  I’ve been busy celebrating birthdays and going to the lake and playing with friends and winning kickball games and going on bike rides.  I have not been eating at home and I have not been working out as much as I would like/think I should.  And we leave for Miami in 30 days!

I can’t believe it. The trip will be here before I know it. Unfortunately, I don’t think I’m going to make my 20 pounds before Miami goal at this point. But that doesn’t mean I am throwing in the towel.  After all, my weight loss journey is about long term results, right? Plus, even if I don’t lose 20 pounds pre-Miami, I can still lose some weight and feel stronger and healthier and glowier.  So yesterday, I made a crazy menu plan for the next two weeks and hit up the grocery store.  Normally, I only shop in one-week increments but since I am not a great budgeter and I haven’t been going to the store as regularly as I should, I figured it would be best to knock out two weeks (roughly) worth of meals so I had no excuses for not eating well.

June 6th: Mayo-less Tuna Salad; Grilled Portabello Wrap (I had the Tuna Salad last night too and it was SO easy and delicious!)

June 7th:  Grilled Portabello Wrap; Bun-less Turkey Burger with Baked Sweet Potato Chips

June 8th:  Turkey Burger Wrap w/ 100 calorie Guacamole pack; Book Club (I may make a smoothie before I go to curb hunger so I don’t overeat  like I usually do!)

June 9th: Potato Supreme; Club Wrap

June 10th:  Potato Supreme; TBD

June 11th:  Lunch with the Fam (guessing, at El Rio Verde!); Lake

June 12th:  Great-uncle’s 80th Birthday Party Luncheon; PW’s Chicken w/ Garlic and Tomatoes

June 13th:  Leftover Chicken; Baked Mahi Mahi w/ Spinach and Brussels Sprouts

June 14th:  Turkey Burger Wrap; Baked Tilapia w/ Broccoli and Sweet Potato

June 15th:  Leftover Chicken; Baked Mahi Mahi w/ Spinach

June 16th:  Turkey Burger Wrap; Leftover Chicken

I may have to hit up the grocery store at some point in the next two weeks to replenish my produce selection but other than that I am totally set up! It feels really, really nice to have a game plan.  Now, to get back into the gym routine too….

What have you been eating lately? Does having a menu plan help you stay on track?

PS – Just wanted to post a quick shout out to one of my favorites, Geoffersonspin — He not only completed his second Lake Tahoe Century for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society yesterday but also proposed to his lovely girlfriend, now fiancée! YAY! So happy/excited for him!

2 Comments

Filed under Menu Plans

2 responses to “Crunch Time

  1. Mindy S

    I agree I think a meal plan is crucial to staying on track! Not to mention when I spend $$ at the grocery store I’m way more dedicated to making sure I don’t let the food go to waste! So excited for Miami!

  2. Meal planning is essential for me to eat healthy and save money. Now that I live with a diabetic, it’s even more important. Plus, I’m sick and kinda love planning my meals. I’m food-obsessed.

Leave a Reply

