Weekly Weigh-in: Week 3

So, I didn’t go to WW this morning. Fail.  But I did get to spend last night slumber partying with my love Cousin J, who just moved back to Oklahoma from Louisiana. Woo hoo! She’s moving to T-town this fall and I couldn’t be happier. Last night I showed her around town a bit and treated her to some delicious Elote.  So no weigh-in. Alas, sometimes, that’s life.

In exactly, 8 days I will put on a swimsuit for the first time this year. Eep. I think that is excellent motivation to continue to work hard and eat well for the next week and to definitely make my weigh-in next Thursday! But additional accountability is always a good thing so I bring you my workout plan for the next week-ish:

Friday (PM): 45+ min cardio, Lower Body Weights, Abs

Saturday (AM): 45+ min cardio, Abs

Sunday (PM): 45+min cardio, Abs, Yoga video

Monday: (AM) – Cardio warm up, Upper Body Weights; (PM) – 45 minute Spin class

Tuesday: (AM) – 45+ min Cardio; (PM) – Stair climbing

Wednesday: (AM) – Cardio warm up, Lower Body Weights; (PM) – 45 minute Spin class

Thursday: (PM) – Stair climbing, 45+ min Cardio

Friday: (AM) Cardio warm up, Upper Body Weights

I know it looks semi-intense, but the two-a-days are temporary.  Although, I may try to incorporate them a few days a week post-Memorial Day weekend to prep for Miami. (T-minus 48 days!!!) And to give myself even more accountability, you can follow me on twitter (@QtrLifeConfused) where I’ll be tweeting about all of my workouts! I’m really looking forward to a restful, sun-filled (fingers crossed) Memorial Day Weekend. Now, I’ve just got to find a Target with the swimsuit I want and I’ll be ready to go!

*Click on image for source.

What does your workout schedule look like pre-Memorial Day? Do you have any fun plans?

2 Comments

Filed under Weigh In

2 responses to “Weekly Weigh-in: Week 3

  1. love love love the swimsuit! I am going to have to look for it as well!!! I also love that one-pieces and tankini’s have become so easy to find AND are super stylish this season YAY for the swim industry realizing that the average girl does NOT want string bikini’s…I also feel they pass being age appropriate at a certain point in life 😉
    XOXO

  2. Absolutely fantastic!
    I’d love to put it on.

Leave a Reply

