Menu Plan Monday: Week of March 7th

I went to the grocery store on Saturday night (lame, I know) which ended up being really nice. It wasn’t crowded and I didn’t have to worry about it on Sunday.  Sunday I cooked one of my main meals for the week and prepped the other so that this morning all I had to do was switch on the crock pot! I think I set myself up for a good week!

Sunday:  Leftovers — the last of the Tuna Salad I made last week; Garlic Shrimp in Coconut Milk w/ Tomatoes & Cilantro (I made it last night and it was really good!)

Monday:  Garlic Shrimp; Crock Pot Santa Fe Chicken

Tuesday: Garlic Shrimp; Dinner party at N’s

Wednesday:  Santa Fe Chicken; Baked salmon w/ pico de gallo

Thursday:  Santa Fe Chicken; Garlic Shrimp

Friday:  Santa Fe Chicken; TBD

Breakfast:  Ham, cream of wheat, WW smoothies, bagel thins

Snacks:  Pistachio pudding, fruit, yogurt, popcorn

What are you eating this week? Have you tried any new recipes lately?

2 Comments

Filed under Menu Plans

2 responses to “Menu Plan Monday: Week of March 7th

  1. Mindy S

    I hate to admit it but going to the grocery store on Friday or Sat night is one of my favorite times to go! It’s not crowded and it’s really well stocked!! I’ve been cutting sweet potatoes really thin and tossing them with a little EVOO, Garlic Salt, Paprika, Sea Salt and baking them then putting Greek Yogurt and cheeese on top and it’s really good!!

    • quarterlifeconfused

      That sounds delicious! I’ll have to try it soon. And I’m glad to hear I’m not the only weekend-night shopper out there. =)

Leave a Reply

