Menu Plan Monday – Week of Jan. 3rd

As an attempt to hold myself accountable for my weight loss/health efforts, I plan to post my weekly menu plans here.  I figure it will force me to plan out my menu, which I usually do anyway, and help me evaluate if I’m actually following it at the end of the week.  And who knows, maybe I’ll share some recipes or give someone a new idea or something.

Monday: Lunch – Subway Veggie Sandwich; Dinner – Black Bean Soup w/ Sour Cream and corn tortillas

Tuesday:  Lunch – Black Bean Soup; Dinner – Grilled chicken w/ balsamic mushrooms, roasted Brussel sprouts, baked potato

Wednesday: Lunch – Black Bean Soup; Dinner – Grilled salmon, salad, couscous

Thursday:  Lunch – Black Bean Soup; Dinner – Grilled Chicken salad, roasted Brussel sprouts

Friday:  Lunch – Black Bean Soup; Dinner – Edmond w/ Sister

Breakfasts:  Cream of Wheat, Bagel Thins, Eggs, Bacon, Grapefruit, Oatmeal

Snacks:  Clementines, apples, 100 Calorie cheese bites, yogurt, popcorn, carrots, bell peppers, Ortia Greek Yogurt dip

I realize that is a lot of black bean soup to eat in a week but 1) it makes a lot, 2) it has a low PointsPlus WW value (4), and 3) it is one of my all time fave foods that I make to eat.  In the event that I get tired of it before Friday, I’ll probably throw in another chicken salad or a quesadilla.

In the interest of full disclosure, I have already deviated from this plan by skipping the Subway Sandwich in favor of a Caprese Salad since my boss invited several of us to lunch today.  And I had cream of wheat for the first time today and I really liked it! I didn’t add anything to it because I wanted to test it out in its purest form before I start experimenting. I was pleasantly surprised.

3 Comments

Filed under Health, Menu Plans

3 responses to “Menu Plan Monday – Week of Jan. 3rd

  1. Mindy

    What is the recipe for the Black bean soup???

  2. quarterlifeconfused

    I’ll post a copy of the recipe!

  3. Pingback: Black Bean Soup (by popular demand) | Quarter Life Confused

Leave a Reply

