Reverb10: Wonder

Prompt: Wonder. How did you cultivate a sense of wonder in your life this year? (By Jeff Davis)

Well, clearly the prompts are getting more challenging each day.  For this one, I felt like I needed a definition.

WONDER:
1. to think or speculate curiously: to wonder about the origin of the solar system.
2. to be filled with admiration, amazement, or awe; marvel (often fol. by at): He wondered at her composure in such a crisis.
3. to doubt: I wonder if she’ll really get here.

I honestly don’t know that I’ve done anything in 2010 to “cultivate wonder.”  I read a few other Reverb10 posts in response to this prompt and one of them listed things the author wondered about in 2010.  I thought this was a fun take on a challenging prompt so I thought I would follow suit.

I wondered where I honestly could see myself in 10 years.

I wondered how my career would shape up.

I wondered if I should buy a house.

I wondered if I was over-committed.

I wondered what my second nephew would look like.

I wondered what God had in store for me in terms of my future family.

I wondered if I was contributing anything of value to anyone by writing this blog.  And then I wondered if that really mattered either way.

I wondered what 2011 would bring my way…

(PS – I kind of hated this prompt.  Please excuse the cheesy/lame post.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Reverb10

Leave a Reply

