I want to lose weight because….

So I was flipping through this notebook I found in my desk the other day and scribbled throughout were reasons/motivations to lose weight/be healthy.  Some of them are good and some of them maybe aren’t so good and some of them are just funny.  I thought maybe sharing them here would help me get more motivated and remember that this is about me and my life and how I want to live it.  And maybe someone else will see something that will remind them of why they want to be healthier too.

I want to lose weight because…

* I am tired of going through the motions.

* I want to be self-confident.

* I want to wear a bikini.

* I want to be physically and emotionally healthy.

* I want to be able to have a family someday.

* I want to be HOTT.

* I do not want to be constantly worried about having a heart attack.

* I want to appreciate my parents’ good intentions.

* I want to wear a slutty Halloween costume.

* I want to be young.

* I am so over being the 5th wheel.

* I want to wear boots that actually fit over my calves. (This may be an impossible dream.  Why are boots only made for people with chicken legs?!)

* I want to meet someone special, fall in love, have my dream wedding, have babies, and grow old in a beautiful, healthy life.

* I want to love myself enough for someone else to want to love me.

* I want to wear cute jeans.

* I do not want to feel lonely anymore.

* I want to have a future.

* Being the only single girl at weddings sucks.

* I want to live it up during the rest of my 20s.

* I hate being alone during holidays.

* I want to give Winfield and Townes cousins.

* I do not want to be a statistic anymore.

* I want to keep up on Freewheel next year.

* I want to be proud of myself.

Tomorrow is the first day of October.  3 months left in 2010 and 145 days, 15 hours, and 10 minutes until my 27th birthday.  Game on.

2 Comments

Filed under Health

2 responses to “I want to lose weight because….

  1. Mrs. BW

    My 27th is depressingly close. . .but I have started my weight loss process, I just need about ten more pounds gone. I’ve got to kick it into high gear before the holidays get here!

  2. Mindy

    Great list! I think I will write some of these down for my motivation!

Leave a Reply

