Ten Days: Day 1

I am totally stealing this idea from Sara at Running from the Law.  Over the next 10 days, I will blog about the following:

Day One: Ten things you want to say to ten different people right now.

Day Two: Nine things about yourself that most people don’t know.

Day Three: Eight things you couldn’t live without.

Day Four: Seven things that cross your mind a lot.

Day Five: Six things you wish you could change or you wish you’d never done.

Day Six: Five people who mean a lot to you.

Day Seven: Four turn offs.

Day Eight: Three turn ons.

Day Nine: Two words that describe your life right now.

Day Ten: One confession.

If you have a blog, feel free to play along! (Also, I prob won’t get this accomplished in exactly 10 days because I’ll be riding my bike approximately 150 miles this weekend for the MS Bike Ride.  Please forgive me in advance. And feel free to donate here to help me reach my fundraising goal!)  Without further ado, Day One: Ten Things I want to say to Ten People – –

Sammi “Sweetheart” from Jersey Shore: FYI, you did not beat up JWOWW in that fight.

Miss Agnes: You are a wonderful friend and I promise to be one to you too — whenever you need me, I’ll be there.

Dan Humphrey from Gossip Girl(as played by my love Penn Badgley): That is SO not your baby.

Oh, Dan. How could you go from Serena to Georgina?

My sister: Thanks for letting me nap in the trunk of your minivan with the AC on. It saved my life on Saturday.

Geoffersonspin: I can’t believe I let you talk me into this whole bike ride. If I die, everyone is going to blame you.

Miss H: I know I played nice about it all summer, but I still hate rompers. No offense.

Mike Gundy: I think it’s time to update your hair-do.  I know you think the porcupine is your signature look, but having the same cut as all of your kids is sort of creepy… Be a man, be 40+.

Pioneer Woman: I NEED to win the Fiestaware from one of your contests. PLEASE. This is me begging.

My future/hypothetical husband: I am pretty sure that I look older and wrinklier by the day and I am probably getting more crotchety by the minute so the longer you wait to get here the less attractive and more cantankerous I will be when you arrive. Think about that for a minute. If that doesn’t make you want to get here asap, nothing will.

Mrs. B: Happy first day of your new J-O-B! I am so happy for you and I hope it goes wonderfully!

What 10 things would you say and to who?

3 Comments

Filed under Etc.

3 responses to “Ten Days: Day 1

  1. Lou Ann

    This is hilarious! I love it. I might just have to do it.

    PS I totally agree – Lonely Boy, it’s not your baby!

  2. Pingback: Ten Days: Day 3 « Quarter Life Confused

  3. I love this idea, and I think I shall play along too!!

    Thanks for the shout out. The new j-o-b is awesome, though it has delayed me in reading your posts!

Leave a Reply

